MCAC Hall of Fame

MCAC Hall of Fame
The Minnesota College Athletic Conference (MCAC), formerly the Minnesota Community College Conference (MCCC), has a proud and time-honored history, dating back to the first season in 1966.  Throughout this time, the conference membership has sought to recognize and highlight student-athletes, coaches, administrators, media members and those in the community which have contributed to the success of the organization.  
The members of the Minnesota College Athletic Conference Hall-of-Fame are available below; please select an individual college logo for inductees at that school. 
In addition to current MCAC members, colleges which do not currently sponsor athletics at the NJCAA intercollegiate level but which have had members inducted to the MCAC Hall-of-Fame are available.   Those inductees are included in the 'Former Members & Special Mention Section' at the bottom of this page. 

Help the MCAC update our Hall of Fame list:

Please help us update our records for individuals who have been elected into the MCCC or MCAC Hall of Fame.  Over the several decades in which the Conference has been serving two-year colleges, changes in the office location and leadership have created some gaps in Hall of Fame record keeping and recognition. If you observe an omission or errors,  please contact: to help us continue to improve our Hall of Fame.

To Nominate someone new to the Minnesota College Athletic Conference Hall of Fame, please contact Mel Millerbernd, Athletics Coordinator, Rainy River Community College.  Mel is the chair of the MCAC Hall of Fame Committee and can be reached at: 

 Click on the individual college logo for list of MCAC Hall-of-Fame Members: 



























CLICK HERE for additional members from 1972-2000 from:  

System Office

Media | special contributions

Former Member Colleges:

North Hennepin College

Bethany Lutheran College 

Golden Valley 

Minneapolis CC




Hall of Fame Eligibility Requirements

Eligible members--community/junior college administrators, coaches, and players who have participated in Minnesota junior/community college athletics.  Effective in 2001, also eligible are special contributors or media who have contributed to the success of a member college or the conference as a whole.  Players become eligible five years after their two year college athletic participation.

Automatic members--all first team All Americans, and first place winners in the national wrestling tournament, shall be automatically accepted into the Hall of Fame after they have been out of their community/junior college for five years, providing that they are recommended by their college.  This is in addition to the twelve persons per year to be elected based on nominations.

Up to twelve members shall be admitted per division each year, in addition to the automatic members.

In any year when nominations exceed the allowable quota, nominees with the earliest dates of participation or service shall be given first preference. Nominees not admitted in a given year shall be carried over to the following years until they are accepted.

Nominations--each community/junior college may nominate as many members as it wishes. Nominations shall be made by the dean of students or the athletic coordinator.  Nominations shall be sent to the chair of the Hall of Fame Committee.  The Hall of Fame Committee shall make recommendations to the MCAC after receiving nominations.  Nominees shall be voted on at the spring MCAC meeting.

The Hall of Fame Committee shall be a joint standing committee.

The award to each member shall be a certificate suitable for framing.  New members should be inducted at their respective college.

MCAC Policy Updated, 3/28/2014